Harrogate & District Tennis League 2015

Latest News

Boroughbridge Home Matches:

Hi captains of teams in Divs 1,3,5

Just to let you know about matches being played at Boroughbridge whilst their courts are resurfaced and floodlights installed.

Matches in Week 1, no floodlights so 2-1-1 format:

Div 1 - Mon 27th April Boroughbridge v Ripon at Boroughbridge TC.
Div 5 - Wed 29th April Boroughbridge B v Ripon B at Boroughbridge High School, Wetherby Road, Boroughbridge, YO51 9JX.

Matches in weeks 2 and 3 will be at Boroughbridge High School, Wetherby Road, Boroughbridge, YO51 9JX.

Div 5 - Wed 6th May Boroughbridge B v Wetherby A in 2-1-1 format
Div 1 - Mon 11th Boroughbridge v Harrogate Racquets in 2-1-1 format
Div 3 - Wed 13th May Boroughbridge A v Thirsk A in 2-1-1 format

If the works run-over then these matches will be affected and will be played at the school:

Div 1 - Mon 18th May Boroughbridge v Starbeck
Div 3 - Wed 20th May Boroughbridge A v Northallerton

The Boroughbridge captains will keep you informed, but please check as well. Contacts:

Club: Mark Davis, 26 Blair Park, Knaresborough HG5 0TH tel: 0789 994 7073

1st team: Suzanne Lodge tel: 07774 734230

A team: David Cunliffe tel: 01423 331474 or 07890 164948

B team: Nicola Scott tel 07980 935240

Club Contact Details 2015: 30th March 2015

The Clubs section now shows club and match contacts updated for 2015. Any changes should be sent to the League Secretary, and will appear on this site in red.

Please note - after printing of the handbook, this website will provide the most up to date contact information. COULD ALL CLUB CONTACTS PLEASE CHECK FOR ACCURACY OF INFORMATION SHOWN.


The Committee are pleased to announce that BWE Recruitment of Harrogate have kindly agreed to sponsor the League for a second season, thanks to Emma Hindle of Starbeck.

This helps to provide continued financial stability for the League, and in particular allows the Annual Tournament to operate on a free entry basis, which contributes to its great popularity.

BWE Harrogate & District Tennis League Annual Tournament:

The annual tournament will take place from Sun 7th to Sat 13th June 2015 at Racquets with some matches at Harlow. If there is a large entry, some 1st round matches might be scheduled at an earlier date by arrangement.


Amendments to League Constitution and Rules: 23rd March 2015

The links above to League Constitution and Rules now show changes voted at the AGM highlighted in yellow. It is the responsibility of each club to ensure that team captains read and adhere to the rules. Ignorance is not an excuse for failing to do so.....

Annual Dinner Dance & Presentation Evening: Friday 2nd October 2015

After several successful years at The Bridge, Walshford the Committee thought that a change was required. The White Hart Hotel, Harrogate has been booked for Friday 2 October. More details later.


The Fixtures/Results pages have now been updated to show fixtures for the 2015 Season. Please note that Club Contact Details are not yet complete for 2015, so 2014 details still show above.

If your club has not yet forwarded Captains' Contact details for 2015, please send them to the new Secretary - Carolyn Rothwell as soon as possible. 2014 details still show at present.

2015 AGM held at Harrogate Racquets Club: Monday 9 February 2015 at 7.45pm

The minutes of the AGM can be viewed in Microsoft Word format.


Individual Performances in 2014:

Individual performance records for 2014 are now available, arranged by Club, and also showing the best performers in each division. You can download the files under Fixtures/Results - Individuals.


The Academy confirmed their superiority at the top of Division 1 by comfortably overcoming closest rivals Harrogate Racquets.

Promotions 2014:

  • Div 1: Academy (champions)
  • Div 2: Starbeck (ch), Ripon
  • Div 3: Starbeck A (ch), Knaresborough
  • Div 4: Almscliffe (ch), Northallerton A
  • Div 5: Boston Spa (ch), West Tanfield A
  • Div 6: Academy C (ch), Boroughbridge B

    Relegations 2014:

  • Div 1: Thirsk, West Tanfield
  • Div 2: Academy B, Thirsk A
  • Div 3: Harlow B, Dacre
  • Div 4: Wetherby A, Ripon B
  • Div 5: Northallerton B, Thirsk C

  • League Contact: Carolyn Rothwell e-mail:

    Web Contact: Dave Titchmarsh :

    Site design by
    Dave Titchmarsh